Book Tour Featuring *The Accidental Apprentice* by Amanda Foody @AmandaFoody @TBRBeyondTours

The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1) by Amanda Foody

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Publishing Date:March 30, 2021

Synopsis:

A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious woods in this whimsical and cheeky middle-grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoorand How to Train Your Dragon. The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure. Thankfully, as an apprentice to the town’s mushroom farmer, Barclay needs only to work hard and follow the rules to one day become the head mushroom farmer himself. No danger required. But then Barclay accidentally breaks his town’s most sacred rule: never ever EVER stray into the Woods, for within the Woods lurk vicious Magical Beasts. To Barclay’s horror, he faces a fate far worse than being eaten: he unwittingly bonds with a Beast and is run out of town by an angry mob. Determined to break this bond and return home, Barclay journeys to find the mysterious town of Lore Keepers, people who have also bonded with Beasts and share their powers. But after making new friends, entering a dangerous apprenticeship exam, and even facing the legendary Beast of the Woods, Barclay must make a difficult choice: return to the home and rule she’s always known, or embrace the adventure awaiting him.

Purchase Links:

Goodreads Amazon Book Depository | Barnes & Noble IndieBound Indigo

About the Author

Amanda Foody has always considered imagination to be our best attempt at magic. After a double life as an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, she now spends her free time brewing and fermenting foods much more easily obtained at her local grocery store. She lives in Boston, MA with a hoard of books guarded by the most vicious of feline companions, Jelly Bean.

Her books include The Shadow Game seriesand more. Her middle grade debut, Wilderlore: The Accidental Apprentice, hits shelves March 30, 2021, and her next YA novel, All of Us Villains, co-authored with Christine Lynn Herman, releases on November 9, 2021.

Author Links:

Website | Twitter Instagram Goodreads

Follow the tour here!

Posted by

I'm all about books, literally. I am a silent blogger promoting authors one book at a time.