Crochet and Cauldrons (Vampire Knitting Club Book 3) By Nancy Warren

Crochet and Cauldrons (Vampire Knitting Club Book 3) cover
(Vampire Knitting Club Book 3)
5.00(1 rating)
NEW RELEASE
30310-284dd-blurb
Every family has annoying relatives; mine just happen to be undead.
My Grandmother, Agnes Bartlett, used to own Cardinal Woolsey’s knitting shop in Oxford then died and left her shop to me, without informing me that she wasn’t actually dead. She’s a vampire and part of the world’s strangest craft circle – the Vampire Knitting Club.


As you might imagine, this means she’s free to interfere in how I run the business that used to be hers. She’s trying to teach me to knit and it’s not going well. She’s also trying to teach me how to be a witch, since it turns out I’m from a long line of witches. Another tiny detail about my family that no one ever told me, along with the long-lost witch cousins I recently discovered.

But I’m learning. I’ve got my family spell book, my black cat familiar, some powers that sometimes scare me, and an interesting new group of friends.

My archaeologist parents are coming to visit and bringing me a gift I could do without.

So, to recap, I run a knitting shop and I can’t knit. I’m a beginning witch who can’t always control her cat, never mind her magic, and my love life is as tangled as the last sock I tried to knit. Oh, and for some reason, I keep getting involved in murder investigations. Good thing I have my vampire knitters to help sniff out clues.

At least I’ve finally hired the perfect assistant, a real demon with the crochet hook. Or is she too perfect?

Crochet and Cauldrons is the third book in the Vampire Knitting Club series of fun, paranormal cozy mysteries.

Grab yours today!

“I was up until 2 a.m. I just couldn’t stop reading.” ***** Five star Amazon review of Frosted Shadow, a Toni Diamond mystery.
“Loved it! Keeps you guessing to the end.” ***** Amazon review of Frosted Shadow, a Toni Diamond mystery.

 

For fans of The Wedding Date and The Kiss Quotient—Read The Matchmaker’s List

“A riotous odyssey into the pressures of
cross-cultural modern dating that will chime
with every 20-something singleton”
ELLE (UK)
A heartwarming multicultural romantic comedy about finding love where you least expect it.

Available January 22, 2019
from Berkley

Raina Anand may have finally given in to family pressure and agreed to let her grandmother play matchmaker, but that doesn’t mean she has to like it—or play by the rules. Nani always took Raina’s side when she tried to push past the traditional expectations of their tight-knit Indian-immigrant community, but now she’s ambushing Raina with a list of suitable bachelors. Is it too much to ask for a little space? Besides, what Nani doesn’t know won’t hurt her…As Raina’s life spirals into a parade of Nani-approved bachelors and disastrous blind dates, she must find a way out of this modern-day arranged-marriage trap without shattering her beloved grandmother’s dreams.


Image Map

 

New Historical Romance By Johanna Lindsey

Marry Me By Sundown

Marry Me By Sundown

by Johanna Lindsey

A captivating adventure in 1880s Montana where passions and gold fever run high as an American heiress turns to a rugged mountain man to help her locate her father’s fortune. Summoned back to Philadelphia from the social whirl in London, Violet Mitchell never expected to find her brothers living on the edge of financial ruin while

their father seeks new wealth in Montana’s gold fields.

Share

With the family’s home and social standing at risk, Violet makes a drastic decision.

LEARN MORE

Available now in hardcover and ebook.

Amazon BN BAM IndiesiBooks Google Play Kobo

Continue reading

From The Desk Of Author Kellie McAllen

0

What is it about vampires that’s so compelling?  The legend has been around for centuries, but stories about vampires still excite people.  I know some of my favorite books, shows, and movies are about vampires – The Vampire Diaries, the Vampire Academy series, the Sookie Stackhouse series and True Blood, Anne Rice’s books, the Twilight Saga. I loved them all!

I’ve been thinking about writing a vampire series myself for a long time, and now that I’m in the middle of it, I’m having great fun with it.

My mother had excitedly begged to read every one of my stories as I’m writing them… until now. Her favorite genre is Amish romance, so vampires are just a little too far off the scale for her. 😆

But what about you?  Do you like vampires, or do they creep you out?

Continue reading

13 Books You Need to Read ASAP

Logo

 

Books to Read Right Now

13 Books to Read Right Now

2018 is shaping up to be another great year for TV and film adaptations. Read these beloved books while they’re in the spotlight.

SEE THE LIST

FacebookTwitterGooglePlusTumblrPinterestInstagram

 

Book News From NetGalley

“A warm, engaging romance novel.
Loved this one, and you will too.”

—Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author

The Proposal
by Jasmine Guillory

Available September 4, 2018 
from Berkley

  

When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, his man bun, and his bros, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn’t the hard part—the hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans…

Continue reading

Interview With Author Michael Phillip Cash

Please tell readers a bit about The Battle for Darracia.
A widening social gap between inhabitants on the planet Darracia is fracturing the once peaceful world. Nineteen-year-old Prince V’sair soon finds he must harness the power of the elusive Fireblade – the secret to a warrior’s heart. His quest is made all the more difficult because of his Uncle Staf Nuen’s selfish desire for domination. The young prince must use the energy of the Elements to find his true destiny before Staf Nuen can conquer Darracia.
Science Fiction/Fantasy writing is all about world building. How do you begin building your fantasy world?
That goes back to my habit of outlining. I start with a plot outline and then I begin adding my characters to that world. I play around with words – I like to call it word warping. Warping ordinary words into fantastical names, places and other story elements results in some pretty unique fantasy worlds.
Are you an outliner or a pantser?
Definitely an outliner. I know some authors who are content allowing the story take any number of directions along the way to the ending. I’m the type of author who needs to know where things are starting and ending before I begin writing. I don’t think there’s really any right or wrong way here. Whatever works for the writer is always best and outlining my stories works best for me.

Continue reading